• IMPORTANT: Welcome to the re-opening of GameRebels! We are excited to be back and hope everyone has had a great time away. Everyone is welcome!

Xbox 360 Did your Xbox 360 freeze if you played too long?

cortana

Reaction score
I would jump on Battlefield and after like 2 -3 hours of multiplayer, my Xbox 360 would just freeze out of nowhere. Always at the worst time too, like when I'm about to get a dog tag from a sniper I've been hunting!!

Only fix was to hard reset.

Eventually I got the red ring and tried to put some silver compound on my processor and fried the whole machine. I couldn't even put it back together correctly hahaha!!

It was time for an upgrade anyway!

thefratman

Reaction score
When I actually used it, I never got the RROD. Only times I remember my 360 freezing are when internet play decided it didn't like me.

Catactus

Reaction score
Not like that. But it froze on me pretty often just when I started playing.

acheno84

Reaction score
My console would actually freeze after a few hours of playing Fallout 3. It happened at all times, and usually after I had been walking around from city to city for a good hour or so and forgot to save. -____- Definitely the most annoying thing. I never got red rings though. I did have to hard reset mine as well a few times. It's been a few months since that's happened, but it's also been a few months since I've been able to spend that much time on it. Sorry to hear about your console. May it rest in pieces.

Gladdy

Reaction score
Well, I had two Xbox 360s. My first one I bought from an online company and I regret it. I don't know if it was damaged when I already got it or what but on random games it froze all the time. I'd play for 10 minutes and it would freeze. Then other days it would work well for hours. Half a year forward, everything crashed. Whole Xbox and I lost all the achievements, saves, EVERYTHING. I was so mad.