• IMPORTANT: Welcome to the re-opening of GameRebels! We are excited to be back and hope everyone has had a great time away. Everyone is welcome!

Light or Dark Themes ?

Stealth

Reaction score
I actually like both for some reason.

Demon_skeith

Reaction score
As a forum admin, I offer both for my members since I know everyone is different. I personally only like to use dark skins, easier on the eyes.

overcast

Reaction score
I used to prefer the Dark themes. But now I have specs and I can't view the dark theme for long. In case of the White theme, I dont have to stress my eyes much. And this means such themes can be good for the eyes. So my personal preference would be light themes or the white type of the themes if possible.

Empire

Reaction score
I don't mine both to be honest. Dark for night time in an dark room so it doesn't hart the eyes and the light in the day. Running an website it's good to have both so that members can pick since there are allot who doesn't like dark or light or know.

Gladdy

Reaction score
I think every good website or forum should have a few available options from each side - so some lighter and some darker versions because we're humans and we naturally prefer different things.

I tend to like darker themes more than lighter. The reason is quite simple - my eyes. I'm already half blind as it is and had some eye problems in the past so my vision isn't amazing. I feel like if I look at the bright screen with a white background that my eyes strain even more and tire out faster than if I use dark themes. Perhaps it's just me but I hate it if my eyes feel tired.

Robbie626

Reaction score