• IMPORTANT: Welcome to the re-opening of GameRebels! We are excited to be back and hope everyone has had a great time away. Everyone is welcome!

Were you ever in Silver? How long did it take you to get out?

GlacialDoom

Reaction score
I am currently a Gold Nova Master (4 stars), but until 2 months ago, when I started playing with friends (and getting a bit carried), I used to be a Silver III/IV. It might also have to do with the fact that until last summer, I used to play on an old computer which lagged like hell whenever a HE grenade's smoke (yes, a HE grenade) appeared on screen, or that I used to play with my troll friend, who, although we had much fun, I am thankful he doesn't play anymore.

All in all, it took me a year to get out of Silver, but once I started, it took me about 2 days.

How long did it take YOU to get out of Silver?

Brandon

Admin
Administrator
Premium
Reaction score
I was in silver for a week and got to DMG after it the ranking system is complete trash

Dabstin

Reaction score
I was an MG1 from the start, I'm still 18 wins in and I'm still in that rank, and I doubt I'd ever rank up or down because my matches are always fairly balanced with a nearly perfect 1.0 win/lose ratio.

The ranking means nothing though, it merely serves to place you with people with similar skill levels so that no one is unfairly placed with overly skilled people or vise versa. Unless you find your games too easy or too hard, you're in the right rank and it probably would be best if you stay in it.

jrhoads

Reaction score